Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Too many trees

Publié le par Mirko

Too many trees.

Too many branches.

Too many choices.

Too many possibilities.

 

A taste of responsibility on my tongue,

Power of my Human nature.

Always wondering what can go wrong.

Afraid of the big vulture.

 

In the wildness of my mind,

There is a forest of questions.

What will happen if I stay blind

And don’t find any solution?

 

No mistake is allowed.

My future depends on today’s actions.

If I want to make myself proud

I need to take only right decisions.

 

Too many trees.

Too many branches.

Too many choices.

Too many possibilities.

 

No matter if it is tough,

It is all about confidence.

I only have just enough

Based on few pieces of evidence.

 

In the forest of my mind,

There is a wild enthusiasm.

Will I be enough blind

To see everything through a new prism?

 

Acceptable mistakes are allowed.

My future depends on today’s lessons.

I accept the way to be hard,

My tenacity is already in action.

 

A lot of trees.

A lot of branches.

A lot of choices.

A lot of possibilities.

 

The situation didn’t change.

Only changed how I see,

The glass half full or half empty.

And the way I manage.

 

I’m not afraid anymore.

I even want to play.

Life will give me more

And always show me the way.

 

I woke up this morning

Better than I was yesterday.

What an amazing feeling.

Future is today…

A lot of new trees.

A lot of new branches.

A lot of new choices.

A lot of new possibilities.

 

Give me everything.

Give me more than I can handle.

I won’t stay here waiting

Now the time has come.

 

I’ll never be safe and sound

When facing the unknown.

But I have to be proud

Of what I already shown.

 

Just one step at a time

We all go a bit further.

But with what I now have in mind…

Let’s aim a bit higher.

 

Mirko

Commenter cet article